Mount Kimbie – “Blue Train Lines” (ft. King Krule)

Electronic duo Mount Kimbie have announced the release of their new album Love What Survives, the follow up to 2013’s Cold Spring Fault Less Youth. The London duo, made up of Dominic Maker and Kai Campos, have already released two tracks from the album – “Marilyn” ft. Micachu, and the chilling, experimental “We Go Home Together” ft. James Blake. Keeping the stellar collaborations going, the newest tease from the album, “Blue Train Lines,” features King Krule, effortlessly blending his signature sharp, piercing delivery with eerie bouts of guitar. The first half of the track, tortured and distressed, has Krule’s agonizing screams peppered in with the shadows of synth and drums, later blossoming into a powerful, moody guitar beat for the last two minutes.

Love What Survives will be released on September 8th.


photo by Frank Lebon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.