America – “Ventura Highway”

homecoming-500ad6a4d33b2A quick blast from the past. Every time I hear this song, I think of my brother and I playing video games in his living room. Now before you call me strange, the reason is because one time, we needed to change the channel to go to the game system, and we passed by the music channel where this song was playing. My brother told me not to change it and to listen to the song because he liked it so much. As I watched this exact video I provided for you below, I slowly began to remember some memories from my childhood and marveled at the nostalgic nature of the lyrics and accompanying music. He introduced me to this song a million years ago and I love it so much! In fact, it’s a tie between this one and “Horse With No Name” in terms of a favorite America song.

 

P

Leave a Reply

