Welcome!

Hello everyone and welcome to my brand-spanking new music blog. I love everything about music and it’s probably the one thing I know best. I like to think that I am the person everyone turns to for music advice (with the exception of my two best friends) and I have been commended numerous times for my music taste and my ability to pick out new and amazing musicians from the vast sea of  the music world.

My dream is to one day work where my musical and writing skills will be appreciated. Somewhere along the likes of npr, kexp, rolling stone, pitchfork, etc. I believe I have something new and different to share with the world and that’s what this blog is hoping to showcase. If I show one person a band that they absolutely love, or if I brighten their day with an amazing new song, then I consider that a job well done.

What you’ll see on this blog:  music I find myself listening to over and over again, new up and coming artists, opinions, recommendations, music videos, pictures, and overall musical discussion. As for the genre of music, it’s all over the place. I love all kinds of music but I do tend to lean towards indie and alternative artists.

Thank you so much for visiting this blog and if you stick with me, I promise not to disappoint.

P

Leave a Reply

